Log in

No account? Create an account
Looking for two chill, cat-friendly JP roommates - 9/1 - ASAP! - We are all Here... [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
GBLT Boston

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Looking for two chill, cat-friendly JP roommates - 9/1 - ASAP! [Apr. 10th, 2010|11:12 pm]
GBLT Boston


So here's the deal: I just moved into an awesome 3-bedroom apartment in Jamaica Plain, subletting from April 1-Aug 31. My roommates are fantastic, but already have plans to move out in Sept. I want to renew the lease from Sept 2010-Sept 2011, but I need two people to share it with!

The only thing is that I need to find these two fine folks ASAP, because realtors have already started showing the place. We won't have to go through a realtor, because I'm already living here, but we need to act FAST. I don't want to have to move out of this great place!

About the apartment:
*Bedroom #1 ($650) is big enough for a queen bed and plenty of furniture, with a roomy closet.
*Bedroom #2 ($550) is small but also has a big closet. It's big enough for a twin bed (my roommate has hers lofted to fit more furniture) and desk.

*The location is perfect - it's right on Centre St in Hyde Square, near Sorella's, June Bug, Video Underground, MSPCA, Brendan Behan, a liquor store, and a bike shop. The #39 bus is right there, and it's a 10-min walk to Jackson Sq or Stony Brook. Lots of on-street parking nearby.

*The apt is big and sunny, with a large living room overlooking Centre St.
*Big kitchen with a dishwasher and pantry.
*Coin-op laundry and storage in the basement (there's also a laundromat down the st).
*The shower has great water pressure.
*We have a small backyard area.
*Security system and buzzer.
*Freshly painted.
*Hardwood floors.

About me: I'm a 24-year-old queer ftm who works for a Latin America solidarity organization. I'm respectful, friendly, and easy to get along with. I don't smoke and I'm mostly vegetarian. I have a 2-year-old cat named Pumpkin who is super friendly and full of energy. Other pets are welcome, but I'd like to meet them first.

What I 'm looking for:: Positive people who are into open communication and enjoy spending time together sometimes. People who like cats and pay rent/bills on time. Must be queer- and trans-friendly! Not interested in heavy partiers (I do like to have gatherings sometimes), hard drugs, drama, or people who have only lived in dorms/with parents before.